Can I share Dragon Dictation on my device?

The system adapts to your voice, which increases speech recognition accuracy over time. For best speech recognition, avoid sharing this Dragon application with others on your device since this will skew your personal user profile if it is used extensively by others for dictation. If another user wants to share the application for a prolonged duration, we recommend that you reset the voice profile rather than letting them use your profile. You can do this from Settings → Reset Enrollment → ON. However, you must remember that this will reset your voice profile.

We recommend that you do not use the Reset Enrollment feature if a user is sharing the app for only a few brief dictations. However, this user should be aware that the system is adapted to the primary user’s voice profile, and they may not experience optimal speech recognition accuracy.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk