What does it mean to upload Contact Names?

If you upload Contact Names:

  • Dragon will read only the names from your contact list, not email addresses, phone numbers, addresses, or other personal information
  • Dragon will upload these names to the server, where they will be associated with the unique, anonymous device ID
  • You will be able to dictate using Dragon for E-Mail in the Message Address Fields (To, Cc, Bcc).
  • Whenever you dictate, Dragon will use these names to improve accuracy and spelling when you refer to friends, colleagues, etc. in your dictations
  • When you use Dragon, it will periodically synchronize names in your contact list to the server unless you change the Settings (see below)
  • You have the option to remove contacts in the future

If you do not have Contact Names uploaded:

  • Dragon will not read your address book and will not upload any names to the server You will not be able to dictate using Dragon for E-Mail in the Message Address Fields (To, Cc, Bcc)
  • When you dictate, Dragon may have a harder time understanding phrases or sentences that contain names and spelling of names
  • Dragon will not upload names in the future unless you change the settings
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk